As some of you may or may not know, I fucking HATE writing. I do. This blog actually pains me to do sometimes, but it also acts as a sort of therapy I guess: an English major's rehabilitation into the writing world when for years she's be avoiding it like the goddamn plague. Bah! Gives me the willies just thinking about it.
Anywho, what's worse than writing? Writer's block. Now, this seems to be a pain in the ass for everyone, even the most experienced writers. But i feel that writer's block is no more horrible for anyone than for the reluctant writer. UGH. I have to write this stupid paper (essay, blog, lesson) and i can't think of anything! Let's make matters worse on top of the fact that i alread despise everything that involves writing. I have to say this is a true pain in the ass.
So, i guess this entry is kind of an oxymoron. I say i have nothing to write about and yet i'm writing about something. What i mean is that, nothing has pissed me off in the last few days to get my creative juices flowing and it BLOWS.
Hopefully something will come soon. Bear with me people!
No comments:
Post a Comment