Helllllo Followers! (All four of you, and some randoms who might stumble upon this). Sorry it's been a while! This week was crrraazzzzyyy what with planning an entire week of sorority events and initiation and whatnot. Also, it's been a while since anything significant has pissed me off (besides people, but if i blogged about people, it'd probably come back and bite me in the ass cause there'd be evidence). Anywho.
Here's my rant for the day, inspired from a recent tweet i saw on twitter. Here's what i have to say. I'm sure a lot of people agree that it's annoying when crazy, overzealous Christians don't mind their boundaries and try to shove their beliefs down your throats. Now, I am Catholic and do have my own set of personal and religious beliefs, so i'm not trying to knock anyone, but this will probably offend some people. But listen. I.Am.A.Woman. My body is my body. Keep your FUCKING rosaries off my ovaries. I'm not saying i'm pro abortion (i'm not really sure exactly where i stand on that. if i was put in that situation though, i'd probably like to at least have a choice), but where would i have the right to judge someone for their actions? No one has that right except God (and that's about as religious as this will get). So what makes these radicals think they have the choice to protest in front of abortion clinics and what not and make women feel even worse off on top of the already painful choice they're making?
Planned Parenthood is not an abortion clinic. That is not their main goal. Planned Parenthood provides medical exams, information, and birth control to young women or low income women (or any one who wants it frankly) who may not be able to afford the costs of a medical specialist. Thousands of woman depend on Planned Parenthood's services to maintain safe and healthy lives. Is it really so important to you to give up these women's rights to affordable health care by shutting down the entire operations of Planned Parenthood just because you don't agree with abortion? Look at the bigger picture and think about what that would do. People say women who get abortions are "selfish". Well I saw it's pretty selfish to think that just because YOU can afford to see your ob/gyn that women who are not as well off should suffer.
You make your decision and let everyone else make theirs. You attract more bees with honey than with vinegar. Don't compare people who support abortion and Planned Parenthood to Hitler. You sound like an idiot. Thanks.
No comments:
Post a Comment