Yeah, that's right. My inspiration for the day is that stupid social networking site that we're all so addicted to, you'd think that we never got out of the house and had any real friends. Before I get into my specified rant, let me just say: Why the hell are we so addicted to this shit? How is Mark Zuckerberg doing this?! Is it really the fact that we're so nosy as a society that we NEED know what's going on in our friends lives at all times? Or have we become a society of unconfident people who think that if someone doesn't know we exist at all times, even if it's just on the internet world, our lives have no meaning? Anyway, that's the normal worn-out bitching about Facebook, so here's what I'm actually interesting it bitching about today:
Bitches.On.Facebook. And when I say bitches, I don't mean nasty girls who think they're the shit (though those girls make my face want to melt off. Literally. My face. It grows a personality and tries to run away to avoid looking at their shit.) In this case, bitches apply to males and females and refers to those people who only put up meloncholy statuses. WHY?! I don't wanna read about your shitty day, because, in fact, I had an awesome day and you're ruining my mood. We all KNOW that you're just doing it to get sympathy, and yet, we, as the respective Facebook friends of said bitches, play into it. Why, people? Why do you feed into this? What I've noticed lately is that whenever I post a happy status, or something positive, I rarely get a lot of comments or "likes". But, as soon as I posted last week that I got a parking ticket, my shit blew up. This is not a rare occurrance. Whenever I post something negative or bitchy (yes, I do commit this crime. Yes, I'm a hypocrite. Suck it up.) people jump to 'console' me or comment.
I feel like this is a trend. People are totally only posting shitty statuses so others comment and they feel loved. Bitches, gain some self confidence and quit your yakking. Get off your Facebook, go work out or eat a gallon of fudge ripple ice cream, whatever floats your boat and shuts your mouth up.
No comments:
Post a Comment